April 22, 2017

Dakotas Walk to Emmaus Board Minutes For April 22, 2017

Those present include: Val & Teresa Rush, Jeanne Olson, Rick Hazen, Clint & DeAnn Woods, Dale & Peggy Hora, Karl & Jo Watkins, Kevin & Carrie Klare, Holly Seifert, Deb Mills, Deb Reinhart, Barb Johnson, Scott Rodman, and Susan Ehrk.

Meeting was called to order by Deb Mills. Opening Devotion and Prayer was led by Karl Watkins.

Secretary report was approved as written by e-mail replies. Treasurer report was approved as printed.

Karl made a motion and Dale 2nd the motion to accept the candidate Janice Antrim to the board. The board welcomes Janice Antrim who was unanimously approved as new board member. Several board
positions remain to be filled including one pastor position.

Rick reported that there will be a table space for Emmaus information at the UMC Conference in Bismarck, ND on June 7-10. It was brought to Rick’s attention that they need a contact person to confirm table space each year. It was decided to give them Betty’s name.

The next board meeting date will be held on May 20, 2017 at 9:30am at Mitchell FUMC.

The meeting was adjourned to meet with community at gathering.

Respectfully Submitted,
Susan Ehrk (filling in for Betty Janke, Board Secretary)